A status collection is a group of status options that are unique to the workflows of a specific team or department. Created to help streamline collaboration, status collections allow for each team in a shared workspace to have a specific set of statuses that is separate from other teams.

For example, the design and engineering teams of a shared workspace can manage tasks based on their team-specific workflows with the use of status collections. While the design team may need a "Final edits" status, the engineering team may need a "Cannot reproduce" status. In this case, creating two separate status collections – one for design and one for engineering – will allow each team to maintain their workflow without disrupting the workflow of others.

Creating a new status collection

To create a new status collection, go into Product settings → Attributes → Status, select "New collection," and give it a name, e.g. "Design" or "Engineering." After naming the collection, create new status options that are most useful to your team's workflow, and save the collection.

NOTE: When creating a new status, make sure you update the "State" option to match the condition of the specific state.

Using a status collection

Once your newly created status collection is saved, you can easily use the team-specific statuses to manage team-specific tasks. As shown below, every saved collection in the workspace will appear in the Status dropdown, allowing you to select the status that is specific to your team.

Managing a status collection

Have a new status that you want to add to an existing collection? Need to remove a specific status or an entire collection from the workspace? Accidentally removed a collection and need to restore it? No problem! Status collections can easily be updated, removed, or restored from your attributes settings.

Similarly, if you've added new collections, but want to revert back to only having the default "General" collection, you can remove each collection as shown below:

Did this answer your question?