Every Height workspace has its own #general list which all members automatically have access to.

Tasks that are created outside of the context of a specific list are added to #general by default, making it a good catch-all.

Although #general cannot be deleted, it can be renamed and given a unique icon and description.

All members access cannot be turned off, but guests can be invited to the #general default list, and it can also be made accessible to anyone via the secret link in the Share menu.

Anytime you create a new task when not in a specific list, like via the Slack integration option, with c "New task", or from your own assigned tasks smart list view, the task will be automatically added to your workspace's default list.

If you'd like to set a different default list for your tasks, you can do so in Personal settings → Preferences.

Did this answer your question?