By default, after you connect your GitHub or GitLab account, when you link a task to a pull/merge request, branch, or commit, that task will get automatically set to "In progress".

To use a different custom status, like "In dev" or "In review" when a task is linked to an open pull/merge request or branch, you can change the status workflow in your GitHub or GitLab integration settings page.

If you link a task to be automatically marked as "Done" when a merge/pull request, commit, or branch is merged, you can also decide if you want to use a different status instead.

To change the status the task will get marked as from "Done" to another custom one, like "Ready for QA" or "Needs verification", you can change the status workflow in your GitHub or GitLab integration settings page.

Did this answer your question?